Competitive Sports and Paperwork Due Dates

Skip Navigation

We have the following sports teams here at Warren Middle School:

Fall

 Boys' soccer -- Coach:  Tim O'Heney -- toheney@warrentboe.org (website)
G
irls' soccer -- Coach:  Sean Mealey -- smealey@warrentboe.org (website)
Cross Country -- Coaches:  Kris Boni -- kboni@warrentboe.org (website)
                                       Donna Bardy -- dbardy@warrentboe.org (website)
 

The deadline to turn in medical forms in order to try out for a Fall Sport is August 15 .  No paperwork will be accepted after August 15 .  For more information, please see Mrs. Lontai's website or for sport forms click following link.

https://www.state.nj.us/education/students/safety/health/records/athleticphysicalsform.pdf

 

Winter

Boys' basketball -- Coach: Sean Mealey -- smealey@warrentboe.org
Girls' basketball -- Coach:  Jessica Rediger -- jrediger@warrentboe.org

The deadline to turn in medical forms in order to try out for a Winter Sport is October 15 .  No paperwork will be accepted after October 15.  For more information, please see Mrs. Lontai's website or for sport forms click the following link.

https://www.state.nj.us/education/students/safety/health/records/athleticphysicalsform.pdf

Spring

Baseball -- Coach:  Dave Arnold
Softball -- Coach:  Danielle Buzby
Track -- Coach:  Tim O'Heney, Jeff Sutherland, Ricky Bardy
 

The deadline to turn in medical forms in order to try out for a Spring Sport is March 2.  No paperwork will be accepted after March 2.  For more information, please see Mrs. Lontai's website or for sport forms click the following link.

https://www.state.nj.us/education/students/safety/health/records/athleticphysicalsform.pdf

 

If a current physical is already on file and been approved a health history update needs to be provided to the nurse for each additional sport tryout. 

The health history update form can be found at the following link.

https://www.state.nj.us/education/students/safety/health/records/HealthHistoryUpdate.pdf

 

Any forms handed in after the deadline run the risk of not being approved and your student may not be able to tryout for the sport.

                               

 

Athletic Coordinator:  Nick Bayachek -- nbayachek@warrentboe.org