Sports Information and Important Dates

Skip Navigation

***The following link is an informational video regarding sports and all paperwork needed for the upcoming school year.***

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1JMTFAFkIPBIHoH0NID3rAU5nThpB6gBB/view

Sign up dates for sports.

Fall--Sign ups open in Genesis August 1, 2022

Winter--Sign ups open in Genesis October 3, 2022

Spring--Sign ups open in Genesis January 9, 2023

We have the following sport teams here at Warren Middle School for 2021-2022:

Fall Sports

Boys Soccer-- Coach:  Tim O'Heney--toheney@warrentboe.org

Girls Soccer-- Coach:  Sean Mealey--smealy@warrentboe.org

Cross Country-- Coaches: Kris Boni--kboni@warrentboe.org

The deadline  to turn in medical forms in order to try out for a Fall Sport is September .  No paperwork will be accepted after .

Winter Sports

Boys Basketball--Coach:  Sean Mealey--Smealy@warrentboe.org

Girls Basketball--Coach:  Timothy Fabiano--tfabiano@warrentboe.org

The deadline to turn in medical forms in order to try out for a Winter Sport is TBD.  No paperwork will be accepted after TBD.

Spring Sport

      Track -- Coach:  Timothy Fabiano--tfabiano@warrentboe.org

                                       Scott Vaglio--svaglio@warrentboe.org

                                       Kris Boni--kboni@warrentboe.org

                                       Richard Bardy--rbardy@warrentboe.org

        Baseball--Coach: Dave Arnold--darnold@warrentboe.org

        Softball--Coach:

The deadline to turn in medical forms in order to participate in a Spring Sport is Feb 21, 2022.  No paperwork will be accepted after Feb 21, 2022.  

 

 

Sports Forms 

 

If the student athlete needs a new physical due to it expiring over the 365 day mark, below is the link to download the full physical paperwork

Preparticipation Physical Evaluation

If a current physical is already on file that is current (within 365 days of last physical) and been approved, ONLY a health history update needs to be provided to the nurse for each additional sport tryout.  The health history update form can be found at the following link.

Health History Update Questionnaire

 

Any forms handed in after the deadline will not be approved and your student will not be able to participate in the sport.

                               

 

Athletic Coordinator:  Nick Bayachek -- nbayachek@warrentboe.org